We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(175 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Goodview Family Restaurant can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Goodview Family Restaurant ? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




May 12, 2020
Awesome as always


May 10, 2020
First time ordering from this restaurant and I loved it!!!


May 09, 2020
The food was made fresh and ready on time for pick up. Friendly staff all using current Covid19 precautions.


May 03, 2020
Great as always


May 03, 2020
Our order was ready as promised, and very good. We enjoyed it all except for the Lemon Chicken. The chicken was fine but the lemon sauce lacked flavour. But both the Ginger and Onion Beef was excellent, as was the House Fried Rice. In all three the portion size was generous. Overall it was great.


April 29, 2020
We've been going here for years and have always loved our food. Tonight the wor wonton was so bland we had to load it with soy sauce to get some flavour/salt in it. The sweet and sour was over cooked and dry. There was hardly any sauce on it. Very disappointed


April 25, 2020
Very good Chinese food!


April 25, 2020
I have been ordering only from goodview for about 20 years. I love the food and the employees they always welcome me by name and know my order by heart. I moved out of the area about 7 years ago and now live in saanich and i will brave the colwood crawl just to get my dinner i can't go anywhere else. My family and I love you guys hope your around for many years to come.


April 24, 2020
Great family restaurant great food and great service.

Been my favorite Chinese Restaurant for 30 years.


April 21, 2020
Great food